top of page
blog.png

Hunter Knife Recreation


This was a commission request for Director Alessio Cappelletti's film "Wretched Earth". Needless to say, I was excited to have gotten this commission. And before you ask, I do not know when the film will release. As far as I know, they are still in the middle of filming.








Given the blade has a clip point, I was not able to have the core go all the way down the blade. But I was able to put a concept to the foam with a text handle and a test guard.

This was done the same way as the blade, but was way more of a sleeve in the end. The guard was a bit tricky in order to get the right size, but once I found out the size, I triangulated a hole on the guard and slid it on the core.











After I got the guard and handle right, I made a new handle with a pommel to get the right set. Once the final handle was set, I wrapped it with 2mm foam to give a faux leather wrap.


I put super glue on the tip in order to keep it sturdy.















0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Customer Spotlight

This is not a build blog, but a way to show off the customers and what props they had ordered and the such. If you wish to be featured, let me know and I will add your prop and photo here. Emerald Gr

bottom of page